The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Grad school fun! February 9, 2009

Filed under: all about me!,random — Dianna @ 11:25 pm

After much deliberating, I decided to start up my quest to get my M.F.A. in Creative Writing. I started looking about a year ago and didn’t do much in the way of getting my portfolio together.

There are a handful of Bay Area schools that offer the degree: Mills College, St. Mary’s, SFSU, USF, and SJSU.

So, here I go again. Writing, revising, and finding money to go back to school.

 

2 Responses to “Grad school fun!”

  1. beth Says:

    Good luck! A sense of purpose is one of the most valuable things in life. The degree getting is good at providing that.

  2. Jean Says:

    Wow! Good luck on your new adventure. I hope the pursuit of your degree will involve lots of blogging, too, because I’d hate to see your talent wasted on papers you just turn in to class 😉


Leave a Reply

