The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

AWESOME! February 4, 2009

Filed under: all about me!,music: on repeat,random,stuff i like — Dianna @ 11:38 pm
  1. My son gave me a birthday card today. He wrote “I love you – From, Tashar” in it.  It was so awesome.
  2. Later in the evening he asked me if I wanted him to take the card back to the store. Apparently he didn’t like the way I was behaving.
  3. Tomorrow is World Nutella Day.  After I got laid off Nutella became a slight obsession. I tried to eat it everyday. I think I got 2 days into my journey and had to stop.  But tomorrow  I may have to go to SF just to get a Nutella bagel with sliced bananas.
  4. I figured out that VLOOKUP doesn’t really hate me, just the data I tell it to look up.  But I learned something tonight.  If my numbers are not formatted the same way VLOOKUP can’t match them.  WHAT! VLOOKUP for making my life easier, you sure do make it difficult. Now I have to convert 3000 lines of data by using right click. Oh the joys of Excel.
  5. Last.fm is my new online music player. Very cool.
  6. I’ve said “shoot me in the face” way too many times this week.
  7. “Poke me in the eye” has gotten some heavy rotation too.
  8. I did a visualization exercise that totally rocked my world. I’ve not felt that much emotion in a REALLY long time. It was a great release. Doing another one before I crawl into the bed tonight.
  9. I started using Pidgin again; I had way too many chat programs open all the time.
  10. And because of the aforementioned I’m now taking the time to spell correctly. Not because I want to, but because the spell check in Pidgin doesn’t work…even after downloading 2 patches to fix it.

And this concludes the “Awesome” for the evening.

 

One Response to “AWESOME!”

  1. beth Says:

    Happy birthday!


Leave a Reply

