The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Fair & Balanced: If it wasn’t for the elephant on the scale January 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Dianna @ 9:26 pm

I have nothing against FoxNews. Ok I have one issue with FoxNews.  It is neither fair nor balanced. But I can also say that about any other news outlet.  Where are my moderate new stations? Someone please let me know!

So, it’s Friday night and I’m spending my time well – finding articles of interest on the FoxNews website. My quest started after I read an article at NYTimes.com about the first Black Republican party chairman.  And, I wanted see how FoxNews reported too.

Here’s the NY Times article: Republicans Choose First Black Party Chairman

Here’s the FoxNews article: Republicans Pick Steele as Next Party Chairman

Check them out; different takes on the same news.

I thinks it’s good to know what the “other” side is thinking and saying. I’m not of one party or the other. But I’d like to find news that doesn’t lean too far to one side.

And just for fun, here are some random articles that I found that seem to be on the more “fair & balanced” side.

Who’s Just Not Into Who?

Better Bald or Bushy?

 

One Response to “Fair & Balanced: If it wasn’t for the elephant on the scale”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I just wrote a post on Fox News for a class,
    http://twssaidblog.blogspot.com/2009/01/shut-up.html

    As a media student, who analyzes our media daily, I thought I had come to realize which outlets do and do not provide fair and balanced information. However, after viewing “Outfoxed: Rupert Murdoch’s War on Journalism,” I have realized that who we often consider to be valid news outlets, can demean their credibility through small gestures. If you have time one day, you should take a look at it!

    http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6737097743434902428&q


Leave a Reply

