The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Change the game? January 21, 2009

Excuse me if this sounds like a CRAZY ramble. I’m working off of 2 hours of sleep.

Since I’ve been up for the the last 3 hours (yes I woke up at 4am) I thought it would be a good time reevaluate my life.   I’m feeling stuck, once again.  I feel like I need to DRASTICALLY change something, but I have no idea what to change.

And there lies my dilemma – I’m impatient and want to change everything, but that is in no way humanly possible (for me at least).

I’m open to suggestions on how to shake this stagnant feeling. And what I can do to totally change the game.

 

8 Responses to “Change the game?”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I just started a blog, and after reading yours you have inspired me to do what I want to do most: speak my mind!

    I feel like our 20’s is going to be one of the most difficult decades. I can personally say that I have been feeling the exact way over the past while, and have realized its all about patience (and I’m not patient whatsoever). I guess what’s the need to rush, right? Maybe take some time for yourself each day, write in a personal journal, or even writing on here could help you make some decisions.

    Keep doing what you’re doing because you have interesting things to say! I’ll be a regular follower now!

  2. Dianna Says:

    Thanks, Elizabeth!

  3. Jean Says:

    I think you should read The Power of Now and/or A New Earth. Too often we’re tempted by finding fulfillment in outside ourselves (job, relationships, clothes, good looks, etc), but you’ll never find happiness because there will always be something more, something different you want, or think you want. You don’t really need to change anything but your mindset that something has to change in order for you to be happy. And this concludes my profound advice for the day.

  4. beth Says:

    So, my mom is always advocating this, although I haven’t done it. Every night, take a pen and paper and write down “I want” and then follow it with as many things as you can think of, from “tacos” to “to be famous” to “a new pair of shoes.” Be honest with yourself. Then, after a few weeks, go back over them and see what the theme is. Supposedly this helps you figure out what you want out of life.

  5. Kate Says:

    Ohhh, Beth, good idea. I’m going to try this, too!

  6. […] me wants to take my friend Jean’s advice and change the way I think. Check out her comment on this blog post.  I do plan on reading both of those books as part of  my quest to finding […]

  7. Jess Says:

    I haven’t been commenting on your blog because I have no advice because I’m just as confused as you are on the career thing 🙂 You let me know if you figure it out!

  8. Catie Says:

    I like Beth’s idea too. I have feeling my things will be related to money. lol. just being honest. But then there are those intangible things as well – happiness, joy, peace, etc that are much harder to measure…

    sorry. that was mostly stream of consciousness 🙂


Leave a Reply

