The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Sometimes I’m just too nice January 18, 2009

Filed under: all about me!,all in one night,random — Dianna @ 1:49 pm

If you know me, you know that I’m a nice gal. I usually go out of my way to make sure people (I care about) are happy, comfy, etc. But sometimes I extent my niceness to people I don’t know. My friends always tell me not to say hi and smile at strangers…but I’m 28 and I’ll do what I wanna. But, I think I will take their advice from now on.

Last weekend my friends and I went dancing and then had breakfast at Denny’s. Of course me being me I smiled and said hi to a guy that said hi to me. Apparently he took that the wrong way. I was just saying, “hi”, but in his mind he took my simple “hi” as a “OMG she’s totally into me”. Long story short I ended up wasting 20 minutes of my life talking to him. And when I asked him if he remembered my name he admitted he didn’t. Exit stage left. My buffalo chicken sandwich is getting cold and my friends are giving me the side eye.

 

2 Responses to “Sometimes I’m just too nice”

  1. McFly Says:

    yeah he was a loser for that one

  2. T-Gaston Says:

    that was soooo funny. Being nice is okay, and it’s totally cool to speak to strangers, but that guy just didn’t get the point. After a while I just figured you knew him :0) and yes he really did think you were in to him….. poor guy can’t a woman just say hello, with out being nagged.


Leave a Reply

