The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

$10 a day December 10, 2008

Filed under: $10 a day — Dianna @ 10:24 pm
Tags:

dscn2074Earlier today I decided to see what I could buy for just $10; it’s my way to help out in this time of economic turmoil. So I took myself to Big Lots and decided to do some Christmas shopping for my little boy.  Here’s what I was able to score:

img00053

My son’s favorite treat:

img00054

Some Rocket Balloons:

img00056

A duo of pretty awesome racing cars:

img00057

A bubble blowing device:

img00055
And an early Christmas gift I gave him tonight:

img00058

It was a pretty good haul for only $7.39.  I had $2.61 to do whatever I pleased with! But I will save it for my next $10 a day spending adventure.

dscn2076

 

Leave a Reply

