The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

My World: Undecided October 13, 2008

Filed under: all about me!,dating,in progress,random — Dianna @ 8:53 pm

I can now freely admit this: I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING WITH MY LIFE.

Here are my issues:

  1. Every job I’ve had for the last 5 years has not made me happy.  But I have no idea what I want to be doing but I’m compiling a hefty list of what I don’t want to be doing.
  2. My last relationship failed horribly.  I don’t want that to happen ever again, but life goes on and I can’t be scared for the rest of my life.
  3. I’m scared to be in a relationship; so  I protect my heart at all costs.  But that is getting lonely and old.
  4. I want to make a change, but don’t know what they change will be or how that change will take place.  I usually make major changes when something in my life prompts me to do so.  Nothing is prompting me right now and I’m starting to lose my mind a little bit.
  5. I can’t seem to accomplish my simple goal of working out everyday.  If I can’t do that how am I suppose to accomplish my other goals?

I’m sure there are plenty more I can lament about, but I won’t.  Being at a crossroads SUCKS…I just need myself to make up her mind.

 

3 Responses to “My World: Undecided”

  1. Beth Says:

    Without getting too philosophical…doesn’t it seem that everyone you know is in this place? When do we all figure our sh*t out?

    Ah well, at least you aren’t working for you-know-where.

  2. Jess Says:

    hola chica, just saw that you posted this. I’m sorry 😦 Relationship burn-out is really tough but if anyone can jump back on the train that I know – it is you! You are a beautiful, smart, funny, caring person and I know you’ll find someone and at some point find someTHING you like to do (I’m feeling this too!) love ya lots!


Leave a Reply

