The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Maybe I’ll keep this up September 24, 2008

Filed under: 2008 goals,all about me!,in progress,random,things I must do — Dianna @ 10:20 pm

Exercise sucks. Point blank – it sucks.

But after my 30 minutes on the treadmill and 200 crunches I feel really energized. And hungry, even though I just ate. Lately I’ve been gorging myself; I eat so much that I am physically too full to move.  I just lay in the bed and try not to barf all over the place (ok it’s not that bad but it feels like it). But, lately all my laying around is slowing me down.  My age is catching up to me!

For people who know me, I’m usually the skinniest person in the room.  So for me to complain about my slowing metabolism or me hating to exercise makes no sense to my friends.  But, I will declare I’m getting older and my days of not exercising and staying the same size at all are pretty much over.

It’s over….and that sucks more than exercising.

 

Leave a Reply

