The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

I stole this! April 1, 2008

Filed under: 2008 goals,all about me!,dating,in progress,love,manifesto,random — Dianna @ 8:17 pm

I won’t even hide the fact that I stole this idea from the ever so cool Catie. But, her list is really awesome! Although I won’t put “get engaged” on my list, I can come up with a few things. First, I’ll start off by reviewing my goals for 2008, which were a little different from my really general goals here.

08 Goals (the unabridged version) 

 

  1.  Take Tashar to Disneyland for his birthday (I’m x-ing this, we’ll wait until he turns 5)
  2. Call people! (been kind good at this.)
  3. Figure out what I want in a relationship and go for it! (been doing that since Jan. 1st…lol…at least I know what I want now; just gotta let life happen – remember I’m OUT of the game!)
  4. Meet my sales goal (getting there)
  5. Work my way out of debt
  6. Map out what it takes to become: a teacher, professional photographer, professional writer
  7. Meditate every day for at least 5 minutes
  8. Exercise: Jan – 2 days a week; Feb – 3 days a week, March – 4 days a week;the balance of the year 5 days a week (working on it….really I am…lol)
  9. Take another dance class
  10. Learn conversational Spanish
  11. Learn conversational French
  12. Take a copy editing class
  13. Get published again
  14. Start working on my non-fiction masterpiece
  15. Enter a photo contest
  16. Travel to: SoCal in April (happening in 2 weeks); NYC in May (still gotta buy that plane ticket); NC and TX, one in June, the other in July, SoCal in August to see the new baby

That’s them, my initial goals.  Next post will be all the things I want to do in the next 274 days.

 

 

 

One Response to “I stole this!”

  1. […] Comment! I need a check-up. Of my 2008 Goals. […]


Leave a Reply

