The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

I’m a fan, so I’ll post as much as I want! March 25, 2008

Filed under: lupe fiasco,music:ttt,random,stuff i like — Dianna @ 6:37 pm

I am a REALLY BIG FAN of Lupe Fisaco. His style is like none other.  NONE OTHER. Argue with me if you wish, but I stopped listening about 2 minutes ago…lol.

And because I am a fan I chose to blog about him whenever I can.  Case in point: Today.

I was over at iLL Vibes by way of The Lupe Fiasco Show and found this posting that solidified why I listen to Lupe as much as I do – he is a gifted writer.  I think rap artists often forget that the writing should come first.  Don’t get me wrong, I listen to hip-hop on the radio and listen to all the “club bangers”.  I have respect for artist that put it all on the line to do what they love.  But, as stated at iLL Vibe, some artist don’t have as much depth in their writing and style as Lupe. I am always excited to hear him on the radio. I must have almost driven off the road when “Paris/Toyko” came on the radio (thank you KMEL!).

Next thing I need to happen is for Talib Kweli to be on the radio way more often.
That’s my music $0.02 for the day.

 

One Response to “I’m a fan, so I’ll post as much as I want!”

  1. emilysmiles Says:

    i agree! twice! kweli came to charlotte with common… he is AMAZING!


Leave a Reply

