The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Eclipse February 20, 2008

Filed under: random — Dianna @ 10:55 pm

I took a few pictures of the eclipse tonight. Because I was using my regular digital camera the pictures aren’t that great. And my technique leaves a little to be desired. I had to turn off the flash and had no tripod. No flash = slower shutter speed. Slow shutter speed not so good for the shaky human hand. Here is what I was able to capture in the valley sky:

dscn0900.jpg

dscn0899.jpg

Looks more like an asteroid crashing down to Earth.

Now onto photos from those with more photo prowess than myself:

2281313448_3bdcedf371.jpg
A stacked image of the eclipse, courtesy of gribley.

mohammad-taher-pilevar1_strip.jpg
The view from Hamedan, Iran courtesy of Mohammad Taher.

If you ever wanted to know why the moon turns red during an eclipse check out this article.

 

Leave a Reply

