The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Yoga Pose of the Week: The Bridge Pose February 11, 2008

Filed under: 2008 goals,stuff i like,things I must do,yoga — Dianna @ 8:56 pm

I’ve been struggling with a cold for about 3 or 4 weeks on and off. I usually medicate myself pretty well so I can make it through my next day of sales calls. But tonight I came across an article called Cold Comfort. So instead of just medicating, I’ll do a little yoga too.

The Bridge Pose

STEP 1: Lie on your back with your knees bent, feet together. Keep your arms on your side, palms on the floor.
STEP 2: Lift the hips towards the ceiling, keeping your feet and palms flat on the floor.
STEP 3: Maintain your position in Step 2 and move your arms over your head.

(courtesy of ABC-of-Yoga.com)

 

Leave a Reply

