The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

The long and awful road (aka PMS) January 14, 2008

The other day I almost did something really rash. I was ready to throw ALL my secrets out on the table because it felt like the right thing to do. Then I realized what day it was and that I needed to pull back. My PMS had struck again.

I don’t know about you, but PMS to me is a crazy (outside my normal crazy) emotional time for me. Nothing more, nothing less. I have to be really careful about what I say and do, because at any moment I could be divulging some deep dark secret of mine. Or I could be watching ‘The Biggest Loser’ and burst out into tears. Not a normal reaction, I know, but it is a PMS reaction.

On my drive to pick up my son I was on the verge of tears for a reason really unclear to me. It was my PMS reaction to the day. Yesterday I almost said something I would have never been able to take back. Could have been a good thing but it could have been ALL bad. But after a long chain of text messages to a friend who was not hormonally challenged, I was able to put myself back in check.

So, if you happen to talk to or see me this week, please be kind. I’m in a PMS state of mind.

 

Leave a Reply

