The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

Happy New Year! January 1, 2008

Filed under: 2008 goals,as you leave me,things I must do — Dianna @ 12:33 pm

When I woke up this morning I remembered it was 2008. The year I turn 28. The year of “who knows what’s going to happen”. I’m excited to see where 2008 leads me and it’s plans for me. I do know a few things I’d like to see happen this year:

1. Enjoy spending time alone. It may sound weird, but I like just being by myself sometimes. To reflect and readjust my view on life. It never hurts. And if you are one of those people who dread spending time alone, going out alone, having a meal in public alone, just try it is quite refreshing.

2. Make sure I take photos of interesting things, everyday. One of my cameras is always with me. My cute little digital one works well when I’m in between sales calls and see a picture opportunity. And my “old school” film SLR is great for the weekends, when I just randomly drive around looking for something to shoot. Whatever pictures I find out there in the world will be posted on: As You Leave Me.

3. And live by my motto of 08, “Be honest, Be open, Keep it moving”. I think the most important part of that motto is the ‘keep it moving’ bit. A fantastic gal I know told me progress for the sake of progress is no good;you have to have forward progress. And, I totally agree. I’m looking forward to putting my motto in action, starting today. I’ll let you know how it goes. But, I’m sure I’ll have plenty of embarrassing stories, per the usual.

Although this is not on my list of goals, above, I do want to try and post once a week. I haven’t been on any interesting dates as of late, which explains the absence of my horror stories. And, I’m pretty complaint free, so back to the drawing board. But, I do plan to post something…lol.

Have a great first week in 08 and in the words of E-40, “Go Hard or Go Home”.

 

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Jean Says:

    I like the moving forward motto – it reminds me of behavior modification therapy, which is basically where you force yourself to behavior a certain way first, and your mind eventually follows.
    Also, I like your ‘spend time alone’ goal. My advice? Take a trip by yourself. Even if it’s a day trip.
    No friends, no family, just you. Go out to eat at a nice restaurant by yourself, shop by yourself, meet people and have a conversation.
    You’ll realize
    1) It’s nice to do whatever the hell you want when ever you want.
    2) You can, in fact get sick of yourself, but that’s when you learn to overcome your flaws
    3) In the end, you’re a really cool person.
    Happy 2008!

  2. Beth Says:

    Great goals. Good luck and most of all you deserve a stress-free 2008.

  3. […] Posted by diannatate on April 1, 2008 I won’t even hide the fact that I stole this idea from the ever so cool Catie. But, her list is really awesome! Although I won’t put “get engaged” on my list, I can come up with a few things. First, I’ll start off by reviewing my goals for 2008, which were a little different from my really general goals here. […]


Leave a Reply

