The Tate Way

it’s worked so far

I will not rhyme over tracks October 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Dianna @ 1:44 am
Life is interesting. Things/situations/people change. I change. But life is about change, right? It’s about the journey, not the destination, right? I guess I’ve been spending too much time in the car (I mean minivan…grrrr) pondering life and listening to Talib Kweli. But, I want my journey to stand out. I want to leave my imprint on the world. I want to be different than that other 4’11” gal down the street.
Like Saul Williams says…I will not rhyme over tracks, folks on the chain gang used to do that way back.

Don’t be afraid to do your own.
Do You.
Be You.
Change You.
 

One Response to “I will not rhyme over tracks”

  1. Not one great country can be named, from the polar regions in the north to New Zealand in the south, in which the aborigines do not tattoo themselves. ~Charles Darwin, The Descent of Man


Leave a Reply

